Wolfing tips

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wolfing tips

Made a post a while back about wolfing , im new to waving , i was seeing progress after 5 weeks and it was looking good so i decided to CUT MY HAIR , dropped my clippers and broke my gaurd ⚠⚠ , so i scalped being i didnt have the correct gaurd to replace it . i am now 2-3 weeks into brushing again trying to regain progress and i have slight ripples which im proud of. Now i am wondering if i should go for a 12 week wolf before cutting my hair grows extremely fast im a medium straight hair texture. Please tell me what u think i should do im a rookie lol never had waves before. I use pomades and 2 moisturizers daily (pomades every other day on rotation murrays and 360) . any tips would be amazing. I brush about 8 to 9 hours a day.

Originally posted by RookieWave guy View Post
    Made a post a while back about wolfing , im new to waving , i was seeing progress after 5 weeks and it was looking good so i decided to CUT MY HAIR , dropped my clippers and broke my gaurd ⚠⚠ , so i scalped being i didnt have the correct gaurd to replace it . i am now 2-3 weeks into brushing again trying to regain progress and i have slight ripples which im proud of. Now i am wondering if i should go for a 12 week wolf before cutting my hair grows extremely fast im a medium straight hair texture. Please tell me what u think i should do im a rookie lol never had waves before. I use pomades and 2 moisturizers daily (pomades every other day on rotation murrays and 360) . any tips would be amazing. I brush about 8 to 9 hours a day.
    drop the pomade bro. I think you should go as long as you can control your hair. No longer than 12 weeks prob. But dont use pomade till your about week 8 and above. Right now you need to keep your hair moisturized, brush, and when your not brushing you should be ragged up so you can train your hair. I also wouldnt recommend washing your hair until you get some depth around week 4.